The Inverell Art Gallery is a "Living Gallery" - always a hub of activity with people coming & going - attending classes, working as volunteers or just meeting with friends for a chat - that's what makes it such a special place.

What's On

The Inverell Art Gallery holds regular exhibitions & functions throughout the year.  Everyone is welcome to attend.

Inverell Art Prize 2017

Sat 16th Sep 2017 - Thu 2nd Nov 2017

Inverell Art Prize continues to Thursday 2nd November.

Artwork can be collected after 10am on Friday 3rd November.

Inverell Art Prize 2017 Entry Form

Adult Portrait Workshop with Donna Mitchell

Sat 18th Nov 2017 - Sun 19th Nov 2017

Two day workshop with professional artist, Donna Mitchell

$220 

For more information or to enrol, contact Donna on

0400 189 841

or on Facebook - Artsoulimages

Christmas Fair & Lunch

Thu 23rd Nov 2017

Enjoy a 2 course Christmas Lunch at the gallery from 12.00pm

$25 per person

Please pay when booking, bookings to be in by 21st November

Christmas Fair

Thu 23rd Nov 2017 - Wed 20th Dec 2017

Be Surprised by What's Inside....

A range of beautifully handcrafted gift ideas for Christmas

Christmas Closure

Thu 21st Dec 2017 - Tue 2nd Jan 2018

Inverell Art Gallery will be closed from Thursday 21st December to Monday 1st January, reopening on Tuesday 2nd January at 10.00am

We wish you all a very

Happy & Safe Festive Season